Skip to main content

May 7, 2022 Election Information

About the Board

The Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of three years each. Candidates receiving the highest number of votes for the number of positions with expiring terms shall be elected. Elections are conducted annually in May. Following the election, the board elects a president, vice president, and secretary to serve for one-year terms. 

**There will be two spots and the winner will be determined by plurality of votes.


Teresa Vaughn


E-Mail Address:

Voting Location:

Rio Vista ISD Administration Building

100 E Capps Street

Rio Vista, Texas 76093

**Please Note:

Rio Vista ISD Administration Building  will be a voting site for the Rio Vista ISD Board of Trustee election only. It will not be a voting site for the city of Rio Vista or the constitutional amendment election.

Hours of Early Voting:

Monday, April 25-Friday, April 29- 8am-5pm

Monday, May 2 - 8am-5pm

Tuesday, May 3 - 8am-5pm

Election Day: 

Saturday, May 7, 2022- 7am-7pm 

For more information please visit: 

Secretary of State Website SOS Candidate Information or Johnson County Election Office or Vote Texas

Poll Worker Training

Notice of Voting Order Priority